Spring/Summer 2020

Classes for those looking for more challenging opportunities for artistic expression and to expand their current skill set.
Ages 16 and older • Fee: $50 ($40 Members)
All classes meet from 1 – 4 pm at the Museum’s BEET classroom except for *Plein Air classes
Unless otherwise noted with (*), all supplies are provided
* The Plein Air Classes will meet at the park locations from 9 am – 12 pm. Transportation to the parks must be arranged on your own. Bring a beach chair or blanket, drinking water, hat, sunscreen and bug spray.

Registration begins Tuesday, March 31, 10 am

________________

Snowy Range CANCELLED
Cool and warm landscapes in oil
Thursday, April 2 –
Mary Landis

Alcohol Ink Abstracts CANCELLED
Focus on composition, color and experimental technique
Tuesday, April 7
Pat Saunders-White

Northern Lights CANCELLED
The colorful night sky in watercolors
Tuesday, April 14
Mary Giacomini

Drawing Figures
Charcoal drawings with a live, clothed model
Tuesday, April 28
Mary Giacomini

Abstract Painting and Collage
Mixed media painting and collage with acrylic paint on canvas
Tuesday, May 12
Pat Saunders-White

Van Gogh Irises
Thick, impasto iris flowers with acrylic paint on canvas with palette knives
Tuesday, May 19
Mary Giacomini

Winding Rivers
Capture the look of water with oil paint
Thursday, May 21
Mary Landis

Bones in the Sky
O’Keeffe inspired pastel drawings RESCHEDULED from March 24
Tuesday, May 26
Mary Giacomini

*Benson Park Plein Air
Watercolor painting at Benson Sculpture Park
Monday, June 8
Mary Giacomini

Impressionism
Loose paintings with oil paint
Thursday, June 18
Mary Landis

Flower Scape
Impressionistic flowers with acrylic paint
Wednesday, July 15
Mary Landis

*Mountain Park Plein Air
Watercolor painting at Viestenz-Smith Park
Monday, July 27
Mary Giacomini

Claude Monet
Master discovery with oil paint
Thursday, August 13
Mary Landis

Perspective Drawing

Pencil and pen drawings
Tuesday, September 1
Mary Giacomini

Color Experiments
Color mixing with oil paints
Tuesday, September 22
Mary Giacomini

Personality of Nature
Drawings with charcoal and conté crayon
Wednesday, September 23
Mary Landis

_____

Loveland Museum Class Registration Policy

  • We depend on your enrollment for a successful class. Please plan your schedule carefully to avoid cancellations.
  • If you must cancel your registration, please call (970) 962-2410 at least five (5) business days before the class. You may choose to transfer to another class, retain a credit for a future class, or receive your money back. Cancellations made after the above deadline are creditable or refundable at 50% of the registration fee. If you do not call to cancel or do not show up for a class, your registration fee will be forfeited. For refunds, please allow for two weeks for checks to be processed.
  • No cash refunds.
  • The Museum has the right to cancel classes. If class enrollment is below the minimum requirement, a class may be cancelled. Class cancellation decisions are made three (3) days prior to class.