Fall 2019/Winter 2020 

Registration will begin Tuesday, September 24th at 10 am 

Classes for those looking for more challenging opportunities for artistic expression and to expand their current skill set.
Ages 16 and older
Fee: $50 ($40 Members)
Classes meet from 1 – 4 pm
Unless otherwise noted, all supplies are provided

_____

Color Recipes
Color-mixing with acrylic paint
Tuesday, December 17
Mary Giacomini

Photo Transfer
Use laser prints and transfer them onto paper or canvas
Tuesday, January 14
Pat Saunders-White

Snowy Aspen Grove
Winter watercolor paintings
Tuesday, January 21
Mary Giacomini

Safe Oil Painting
Tips for painting with oil
Tuesday, February 4
Mary Giacomini

Impasto Moose
Thick impasto style with oil paint
Tuesday, February 11
Mary Giacomini

Save A Painting
Bring a piece you have started and get help finishing it in oil or acrylic
Thursday, March 5
Mary Landis

Realism in Oil
Paint what you see with oil
Tuesday, March 10
Mary Giacomini

Bones in the Sky
O’Keeffe inspired pastel drawings
Tuesday, March 24
Mary Giacomini

Snowy Range
Cool and warm landscapes in oil
Thursday, April 2
Mary Landis

Alcohol Ink Abstracts
Focus on composition, color and experimental technique
Tuesday, April 7
Pat Saunders-White

Northern Lights
The colorful night sky in watercolors
Tuesday, April 14
Mary Giacomini

Drawing Figures
Charcoal drawings with a live, clothed model
Tuesday, April 28
Mary Giacomini

_____

Loveland Museum Class Registration Policy

  • We depend on your enrollment for a successful class. Please plan your schedule carefully to avoid cancellations.
  • If you must cancel your registration, please call (970) 962-2410 at least five (5) business days before the class. You may choose to transfer to another class, retain a credit for a future class, or receive your money back. Cancellations made after the above deadline are creditable or refundable at 50% of the registration fee. If you do not call to cancel or do not show up for a class, your registration fee will be forfeited. For refunds, please allow for two weeks for checks to be processed.
  • No cash refunds.
  • The Museum has the right to cancel classes. If class enrollment is below the minimum requirement, a class may be cancelled. Class cancellation decisions are made three (3) days prior to class.