Explore the exhibits further with a variety of programs and receptions!

_____

Opening Reception for “Local Motion” exhibit

Friday, March 8, 4 – 6 pm
_____

Opening Reception for “Practice What You Teach” exhibit

Friday, March 8, 6 – 8 pm
_____

Mother’s Day Art Market

Friday, May 10, 5 – 7:30 pm
FREE
Thompson School District art teachers featured in the Practice What You Teach exhibit will have work for sale at the Museum. Come find the perfect gift for mom and enjoy springtime treats while you shop!
_____

Opening Reception for “Quilts: Warmth to Wonder” exhibit

Friday, April 12, 6 – 8 pm
_____

Artist Gallery Talk with Amelia Furman

Friday, April 12, 5:30 pm

_____

Opening Reception for “Amelia Furman: Quest for Power” History as Art exhibit

Friday, April 12, 6 – 8 pm

_____

The Power of Creativity

Saturday, April 13, 9 am – 12 pm
Multi-generation art workshop

_____

Members-Only Preview Reception for the “Governor’s Art Show”

Thursday, May 2, 7 – 8 pm

_____

Opening Night Gala for the “Governor’s Art Show”

Friday, May 3, 6 – 8:30 pm

Tickets: www.governorsartshow.org

_____

The Struggle is Real: Power Struggles Between Parents and Children

Thursday, May 16, 5:30 pm
Presentation by Ari Hoffman, licensed psychotherapist with a specialty in family counseling

_____

Finding Power in Financial Freedom

Thursday, June 6, 5:30 pm
Presented by Penny Kid of Pennywise Financial Counseling Services

_____

Opening Reception for “Loveland Performing Arts” exhibit

Friday, July 12, 6 – 8 pm
Featuring Loveland Flute Ensemble under the direction of Susan Chapman

_____

Opening Reception for “Evan Colbert: Obscured by Clouds” exhibit

Friday, July 12, 6 – 8 pm

_____

Members Only Opening Reception for “An Adventure in the Arts” exhibit

Thursday June 13, 7 – 9 pm

_____

Moving Power Forward Hydropower in Colorado

Thursday, July 25, 6 pm
Presented by James Bishop, Public Involvement Specialist, Bureau of Reclamation
Bishop will talk about how hydropower works on the northern Front Range, as it relates to the Colorado Big Thompson water project.
_____

Opening Reception for “Loveland Art Studio Preview Exhbition” exhibit

Thursday, September 19, 6 – 8 pm